Skip to content

“Tuna Salad” Sandwich

May 31, 2011

Oops, I did it again!  It was Friday, I didn’t have work, I went to Great Harvest!!! Got myself another scrumptious loaf of GF Rice Bread 🙂 So moist and lasts for several days.

A bit overexposure, but I thought it looked cool 🙂  I also had some leftover tuna, so what do I do? Tuna Salad Sandwich!!

I took about 1/2 cup of canned tuna, 3 tbsp of spicy red pepper hummus, and 1/4 of an avocado.  I mixed and mashed it all together to make my tuna salad, layered it with spinach and tomato all on my GF Rice bread.  Yummers!

And carrots for crunch!  Hubby ate the rest of the tuna salad and liked it as well.  His was on GH Light Wheat and he is loving it too.  Wish I lived in CVille so I could eat at Kath and Matt’s shop!

What is your favorite sandwich combo?  I used to be a turkey and cheese girl, but now I’m a huge fan of “caprese sandwiches” or anything else out of the ordinary!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    May 31, 2011 11:50 am

    fav sandwich? I love making homemade chicken salad with avocado!

    • May 31, 2011 12:29 pm

      Hi Alex! That sounds delicious! I love chicken salad. Especially the Sonoma Chicken Salad from Whole Foods 🙂

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. May 31, 2011 11:41 pm

    Mmmm, TUNA! 😀

"Musings" Welcome!