Skip to content

Tiramisu Oats

May 28, 2011

After reading Kath’s post about tiramisu in her breakfast, I was instantly inspired!  Oh, and I have a tub of mascarpone that I have been trying to get rid of 🙂

I made my oats by slow cooking them with the following ingredients:

– 1/4 cup oats

– 1/2 frozen banana

– 1/4 cup coffee

– 1/2 cup dark chocolate almond milk

– 1/4 cup water

– 1 tsp chia seeds

– 1 cup green grapes

– 1 tsp vanilla

– 2 tsp cinnamon

On top?

Enjoy Life Chocolate Granola!

– White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter

– Mascarpone

– Cocoa Powder

Yup, this surely did the trick!  I wasn’t hungry for about 5 hours 🙂

Some of you might think it strange that I put grapes in my cooking oats…well think of them as larger more juicy golden raisins!  Or at least that is how they turn out!

How do you take your oats?   I love mine slow cooked with fun flavors and outlandish toppings 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2011 2:29 pm

    HOLY YUMMERS 😀

    • May 29, 2011 3:05 pm

      Jess, they were really good! It wasn’t too sweet either 🙂

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. May 31, 2011 3:45 am

    mmmm, makes me want oats all of a sudden!

    • May 31, 2011 4:16 am

      Averie, they were delish! I bet tofutti cream cheese would be a great swap for the mascarpone!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

"Musings" Welcome!

