Skip to content

Date Night at Meadowlark

August 26, 2013

I’ve been studying pretty diligently for the GRE (my previous scores expired) and to celebrate taking the exam and doing well, Hubby took me on a date!  My parents gave us a gift card to Meadowlark for my birthday so we decided to put it to good use.

First, Hubby picked out my outfit…I had no idea what I was going to look like…and I was nervous.

I wanted to wear strappy sandals, but he wanted me to wear my white TOMS…I decided not to argue 🙂

We started with some appetizers, and we weren’t holding back because we had a good chunk of money to spend!  We started with the Garlic Frites with two dipping sauces and the Local Oyster Mushrooms on Grilled Polenta.  They were fantastic!

The frites had a delicious truffle seasoning on them as well.  I ate them like it was my job…and I was darn good at my job!

This dish was wonderful as well.  The mushrooms had a fantastic natural flavor coming through.

For dinner, I ordered the ricotta enchiladas with basmati rice and refried beans.  The enchiladas tasted like an Italian twist on a Mexican dish.  We shared this and a Vietnamese Noodle Salad.  So good!

The steak was cooked to perfection.

This meal was wonderful and I can’t wait to go again!

Where is the best place you’ve eaten lately?  Meadowlark is on the top of my list, but we are trying a new restaurant next week…maybe it will edge it out of the top spot???

xoxo

Alyssa

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

