Skip to content

Our Weekly Meal/Workout Plan

July 11, 2013

I try to keep myself organized and stress free by creating a weekly meal plan and shopping list.  I’ve also noticed that I spend less money if I make a list and am more likely to stick to that list!  P.s. NEVER grocery shop hungry!  Here is our meal plan for next week:

Sunday (Bike Ride Downtown)

– Fresh Fish, roasted sweet potatoes, roasted asparagus

Monday (Swim/Run w/Beau/CrossFit)

– Grilled Chicken, steamed broccoli, rice

Tuesday (Bike to and from Work)

– Sauteed Shrimp, wilted kale, sweet potatoes

Wednesday (Rest Day or Early Run w/Beau)

– Out to Dinner to celebrate finishing my test! (Hint, Hint Hubby…this is your cue to MAKE RESERVATIONS!!!)

Thursday (Swim/Run w/Beau/CrossFit)

– Grilled Chicken Sausages, Grilled Zucchini, rice

Friday (Bike to and from Work/Practice PT Test)

– High School Date Night 🙂 (AKA Laser Tag and Out to Dinner)

Saturday (Long Run w/Dani)

– Wing It

My schedule might look a bit schedule, but keep in mind, I’m not always able to stick to it, especially on days when I’m exhausted!  And I try to take active recovery days rather than full-up rest days because I feel better when I get out and move somehow.  It also helps me make healthier choices.  Here is our grocery list for the week too:

– 5 sweet potatoes

– fresh fish

– chicken

– asparagus

– broccoli

– zucchini

– bananas

– mushrooms

– berries

– chicken sausages

How do you get ready for your week??

xoxo

Alyssa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dani permalink
    July 12, 2013 11:26 am

    yay for our long run next week. also good luck on your test!!!!

"Musings" Welcome!

