Skip to content

Hubby’s Birthday Trip: Chicago Part Deux

June 11, 2013

So dinner…was delicious!  We went on a recommendation from the concierge and I highly recommend it to all of you if you’re ever in Chicago!

Tesori was fantastic!  And delicious 🙂  We started with a charcuterie and cheese plate.  I was not able to eat that bread in the top right corner…or the item of food underneath it.

They even brought me GF bread! It was mock rye, made with millet and teff.  Very good!

For a salad I had the Pork Belly and Kale Salad.  This was my first time with pork belly and I loved it!! This salad alone is worth going back to Chicago!

This is his “This is Yummy!” face 🙂

And for the main entree I had gluten free pasta with their house tomato sauce.  It was absolutely delicious.  You may notice that I ate things that I don’t normally, but when in Rome you’ve gotta live it up!  Hubby and I rolled out of Tesori and on our way to the next event I had planned for the weekend.

Woohoo! Hubby and I have been itching to see this production for a while, but tickets are expensive, oh, and you have to travel to Chicago to see it 🙂  So we decided to take advantage of our location and see it!  Unfortunately, our seats had an obstructed view (the top half of the stage was not really visible to us :-().  BUT luckily, we could see everything we needed to.  The production was really entertaining, but a bit too raunchy for my taste!  The writers of South Park were responsible for the show so I guess it makes sense 🙂

Congrats to the winner of the Endangered Species Chocolate Giveaway!!!  Annie, please email me at glutenfreemuse@gmail.com with your shipping information 🙂 

What is your idea of a perfect date?? Mine is dinner and a show of sorts…yes, movies count as shows!!

xoxo

Alyssa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JimDDS2000@aol.com permalink
    June 11, 2013 1:45 pm

    WOW! What Yunmmy looking food! G’m

Trackbacks

  1. Hubby’s Birthday Trip: Chicago Part Trois | Gluten Free Muse

"Musings" Welcome!

