Skip to content

Qrunch Burger Review and GIVEAWAY!

May 30, 2013

Boy oh boy was I excited about viewing this product! Going gluten free was not too bad 5 years ago, but finding veggie burgers was impossible! Why do all veggie burgers need to be made with wheat based products? Well, thanks to Qrunch Burger, this is no longer is a problem!

Quinoa has always been a favorite staple of mine and is also incredibly healthy. I remember reading about it when I went gluten free and discovered that it was the world’s perfect source of protein containing all 12 amino acid chains. Most proteins have 5-6 chains and it is rare to find all twelve in a single food source!

Qrunch was kind enough to send me some coupons for free burgers to give them a try! I immediately went to the store and found them in the organic freezer section and we had them for dinner that night.

 photo photo11_zpsb94945ed.jpg

We decided to try the spicy Italian and they were fantastic.

 photo photo31_zpsa1e525b2.jpg

We popped the burgers in the microwave frozen and microwaved them for a few minutes while toasting up some GF bread and assembling a kale salad.

 photo photo21_zpsff29d16d.jpg

I topped our burgers with these pickles because I’ve been seriously underwhelmed with them. They are flimsy and have no crunch…I guess we’ll put them on burgers to spice things up!

 photo photo52_zpsbb4e047e.jpg

The kale salad complimented the burgers nicely 🙂

 photo 3f41433d-33ba-45d6-b6ba-35313d60802e_zpsf327811f.jpg

Awesome meal and the burgers were great! Fantastic consistency, filled us both up and left us completely satisfied. Thank you, Qrunch for sharing this awesome product with us! We will be buying more!  And check it out!  Qrunch even made the news 🙂

Qrunch Tops the Charts on Taste Tests!

And now here is your chance to try Qrunch burgers! Two winners will get a free box of Qrunch burgers! (Or at least a coupon to buy some for yourself!)

To Enter:

– Leave a comment after visiting the Qrunch website telling me which flavor you want to try most

– Tell a friend about this giveaway by posting on another blog!

Good luck! Giveaway closes on Saturday!

Xoxo
Alyssa

9 Comments leave one →
  1. sarah permalink
    May 30, 2013 4:22 am

    I’d like to try the original Qrunch burger.

  2. May 30, 2013 12:31 pm

    I would love to try these!! My brother is gluten-free and my mom cannot eat soy, and finding a veggie burger that accommodates that is impossible! I think the spicy italian would be a favorite in my house!!

    • May 30, 2013 4:35 pm

      Ani, sounds like you were made to be eating Qrunch burgers in your house 🙂 Good luck!

  3. June 2, 2013 10:32 am

    What a simple yet yummy dinner! Did you see the Qrunch tots?! YUMMM!

  4. June 3, 2013 11:00 pm

    The Spicy Italian sounds fantastic! And is that Canyon Bakehouse bread I spy? I love that stuff, especially because I’m trying to make the switch to GF. Thanks for the giveaway Alyssa!

Trackbacks

  1. Lunch at Coco’s Bistro | Gluten Free Muse
  2. Gluten-Free Muse | Qrunch

"Musings" Welcome!

