Skip to content

Kitchen 324

April 28, 2013

Today, we went to an expo to pick up our race packets and checked out the local art festival. It was amazing!! Biggest and nicest art festival I’ve ever been to :-). I took this picture for Hubby because he makes amazing wooden pens and obviously isn’t charging enough!

20130427-182801.jpg

Afterwards we went to find some good food for lunch! A recommendation for Kitchen 324 was what we went on. It was a great recommendation!

20130427-182911.jpg

The ambiance was amazing and I felt like we were in New York City!

20130427-183058.jpg

Very chic! I ordered the Farmer’s Market which was 3 separate side dishes to make one meal.

20130427-183245.jpg

I obviously didn’t eat the bread :-). The green beans were awesome and tossed with bacon and roasted Yukon potatoes in a garam masala dressing. Fantastic.

20130427-183344.jpg

I also ordered the Brussels sprouts with hazelnuts. Fantastic pairing! I love me some sprouts 🙂

20130427-183439.jpg

And lastly, a roasted beet, grapefruit, orange and goat cheese salad. It was topped with roasted pecans and tasted fab!

20130427-183551.jpg

To drink I ordered the Green Good Morning Juice. The final kick of jalapeño was awesome!

20130427-184027.jpg

Yum! A fantastic lunch and good fuel for a race the next day :-). Very excited!!

What is your favorite plae to eat? This one tops the list for me!!

This post is dedicated to my uncle–You are the strongest man I know and you have 100% of my awe and respect. You’ve lived an amazing life and have touched all who have crossed paths with you. We love you forever and always.

Xoxo
Alyssa

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2013 6:30 am

    WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching
    for fruit juicing recipes

  2. May 22, 2013 6:01 pm

    Howdy! I simply wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for the great information you have
    got right here on this post. I will be returning to your site for more soon.

  3. May 30, 2013 3:33 am

    Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted
    to mention that I’ve really loved browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I’m hoping you
    write again soon!

"Musings" Welcome!

