Skip to content

Fried Cage Free Eggs and Kale Salad

April 21, 2013

This is one of my favorite lunches as of late!

A simple, delicious and fresh kale salad!  Kale massaged with salt and pepper, tossed with cherry tomatoes, sliced almonds, golden raisins and avocado and in a dressing of flax seed oil, dijon mustard, lemon juice, dill and raw honey.  Mmm mmm good.

Such a beautiful and fresh dish as well 🙂

For a little protein, I grabbed a few of these babies…

Cage free, hand picked by me!

Fried them up like so…

And topped my salads with these lovely eggs!

Note to self:  light and bright colored dishes are best for showcasing food!  Purple = dark!

Now this is REAL food if I’ve ever seen it!

How do you nourish your body?  I prefer to do it with bright, colorful and fresh foods 🙂 See above salad for a perfect example!

xoxo

Alyssa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2013 9:12 pm

    This salad looks delicious! I love topping my salads with eggs, especially if the yolk is a little runny. Where/how do you pick your eggs?

    • April 23, 2013 1:54 am

      At this lady’s house! It was a total coincidence but I bet if you found a local farm they may let you pick your own as well 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone, excuse any typos!

"Musings" Welcome!

