Skip to content

Hubby Makes Juice

April 6, 2013

Today is a guest post from me, the Hubby. I’ve procrastinated a bit, as I made this juice a while ago, but hope you enjoy this culinary delight.The Setup!

First, you start with super fresh vegetables and fruit. I went with 4 apples, 3 oranges, 2 limes and 1 cucumber. I call it “4,3,2,1, JUICE!!!” I also add a couple cans of low sugar coconut water to help give the juice a little boost.

photo 2

Next you prep all the fruit so they’re ready to go into the juicer! I cored the apples, peeled the oranges, cut the lime in half (don’t juice the lime, just use a lime squeezer) and halved the cucumber.

photo 3

Now…throw it all in the juicer! (follow juicer directions, typically fruit gets juiced one piece at a time)

photo 4

After getting everything through the juicer, I like to pour the juice back and forth between two containers using cheesecloth to filter out the pulp/froth that managed to make it through the juice strainer. Once you’ve reached the consistency you desire…you’re done. Now you have a delicious bottle of homemade juice that’s full of vitamins A through Z! Enjoy!

photo 5

Don’t forget to clean up! Here’s a picture of the post-juicing pulp. I’m sure there is something you can use this stuff for, but I haven’t figured out anything other than tossing it into the trash.

I hope everyone enjoyed my guest post! Until next time! 🙂

Oh and if you haven’t had a chance to check out Alyssa’s Primal Life Kit Sale, be sure to stop by!  So far, 4,000 other people have made this smart purchase and stocked up on AMAZING Paleo and Primal deals and resources.  Alyssa just cashed in one of her coupons at the Paleoista for a FREE 6 WEEK MEAL PLAN!  That is a $59.00 value!  And that is just one of the awesome tools she got through this kit…I can’t wait for next week’s dinners 😉

Buy Now!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Dani snider permalink
    April 6, 2013 3:46 pm

    so i am interested to know how this juice tasted??? also i love how kittens and puppies are tagged in this post..lol

    • April 6, 2013 6:17 pm

      The juice actually did taste really good 🙂 I’ll make sure he mentions that next time!! He tagged kittens and puppies because he thought more people would read it! Hahaha, he kills me 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone, excuse any typos!

    • April 7, 2013 12:04 am

      Hello Dani, This is Hubby. Thank you for your comment and for reading my guest post. It really was an honor to be allowed to contribute to this wonderful blog site. The juice was excellent and I highly recommend it! Just remember not to put in too much cucumber or it will overpower the flavor. To tell you the truth, puppies and kittens were only tagged to get more website hits…it’s a blogger’s trick 😉 Thanks again, Hubby.

  2. April 7, 2013 12:37 am

    I recently purchased a Nutribullet. I’ve been juicing spinach (sometimes kale and chard too) blueberries, blackberries, a little pineapple and some almonds. It delicious and uses the whole fruit, no pulp.

    However, I have heard you can use the pulp to bake.

    • April 7, 2013 2:30 am

      Is the nutribullet related to the magic bullet?? I’ve never heard of it!! We’ll need to try to bake out fruit pulp into cookies or something 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone, excuse any typos!

      • janet581 permalink
        April 8, 2013 8:52 pm

        Yep. It’s the Magic Bullets big brother. $100 compared to $50, I think, with a bigger motor.

      • April 8, 2013 11:50 pm

        Nice! I think my bullet is about to die…maybe a replacement option!

"Musings" Welcome!

