Skip to content

13.4…Ouch, My Pride!

April 3, 2013

Well, 13.4 was the beginning of the end 😦  It was simply more than I was capable of and although that made me sad, I tried to make the best of the workout.  I also thought about scaling the weight from the beginning so I could just have a good workout, but all of my friends encouraged me to give it a try.

I had so much hope that I could actually do it!  Alas, I was able to clean 95 lbs (a PR for me!) but just couldn’t get it over my head for the jerk!

So I dropped it down to 85 lbs and was able to achieve another PR!

Bam!

AND BAM!  Not pretty at all, but I’ll take it!  I tried 95 lbs a few more times, but no cigar, so I decided to move on to Toes to Bar.

I have been able to do kipping TTB a few times, but just couldn’t get the rhythm.  I was happy to be done but wish I could have sweated more.

I had fueled well for this workout because we went for an office lunch to Olive!  I finally got to try the Perfect Paleo Platter 🙂

It was awesome 🙂 A sunny side up egg, 2 slices of bacon, a grassfed burger, roasted veggies and avocado.  All of my favorite things!

Later, a snack 🙂

These Uber bars are awesome and so tasty!

I wonder what 13.5 will bring??? Are you doing the CrossFit Open?  What are your thoughts on these workouts?

And don’t forget to check out the Primal Life Kit Sale!!

Buy Now!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2013 2:10 pm

    Good job on 85lbs that’s awesome !! That meal sounds soooo good to ! Love anything with a runny egg lol

    • April 3, 2013 2:24 pm

      I used to hate runny eggs because I expected them to taste like cheese 🙂 Once I got past that notion, I’ve fallen in love with them too. Thanks for the congrats!

"Musings" Welcome!

