Skip to content

13.3 and BURGERS!!!

March 26, 2013

Phew!  What a week!  I have felt like I was run over by a truck as of late and I’m so happy to have some time to rest and relax.  My back is littered with bruises and scabs from sit-ups (Note to Self: use a freaking ab mat…how’s that sound to ya genius??), my body is covered in whip lashes from a brutal DU workout, and I was brutally assaulted by a lab tech while getting my blood drawn to follow up on the fact that my female functionality has ceased to exist for the past 3 months.  Oh yea, and I’m freaking exhausted.  Also, just putting some feelers out there…who else gets totally pissed when phlebotomists feel that it is less awful when they fish around in your veins with the needle already in your arm rather than pulling out and starting again?  SOOOO not better!!!!

Well, after sleeping 14 hours and fully hydrating myself, I felt a tad better, although I waivered on the verge of nausea and faintness for the duration of the day.  However, when it came time to do 13.3, I just switched it on, I guess?  I did way better than I expected to!

13.3 WOD

150 wall balls (14#, 9 ft target)

90 DUs

30 Muscle Ups (ahahahahahaha!)

I made it through all 150 WBs in 10:25 and then 50 DUs!  I wish I could do it again (but I won’t allow myself) because I think I could get an even higher score!  I’ll take my 200 reps and run with it 🙂  Hubby came to cheer me on and take photos/video!  Check them out 🙂  I also had some of my greatest friends and supporters coaching me through the workout.  These girls are amazing and I’m going to miss them so much when they leave 😦 One of the few downfalls of the military.

I can’t believe I’m about to do this…

Keeping up the good work!

That 9 foot mark got really far away the more wall balls I threw!

Focus! Focus! Focus!

The moment when I realized I still had time for double unders…I was happy yet sad that I still had more to do!

Are we done yet?!?!

Dinner was quickly thrown together at 7:45 and quickly devoured thereafter!  Yay for burgers and “fries”!!!

Grass Fed Beef Burgers

– 2 lbs grass fed ground beef

– 3 cloves garlic

– steak seasoning

– Lawry’s seasoning salt

– 1 Tbsp EVOO

– 1 Tbsp grass fed butter

Directions:  Combine all of the above ingredients (minus the EVOO and butter) and divide into 6 even patties and pan fry to brown each side in the EVOO and butter.  Finish in the oven at 400 degrees, about another 5 minutes.

We topped our burgers with bacon and served them over collard greens with wedges and baked beans on the side.

Yum!

Do you ever surprise yourself?  Crossfit allows me to surprise myself on a daily basis.  I love it!

xoxo

Alyssa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2013 12:03 am

    You killed 13.3! I was so impressed with you. Congrats!

"Musings" Welcome!

