Skip to content

What the Heck DLST??

March 15, 2013

Is anyone else feeling the pain of Day Light Savings Time?  **Both hands up over here!!**  I could NOT get out of bed today!  It could have also been because we just flew back from CA, so technically, it was a 4 hr time change.  Either way, I’m bound to bounce back from it, RIGHT?!?!?!

So yesterday, I completed my first workout of the 2013 CrossFit Open!!!  It was amazing 🙂 I got a PR of 6 reps at 75 lbs for the snatch!  Prior to 13.1, my 1 RM was only 65 lbs!  I got through 40 burpees, 30 snatches at 45 lbs, 30 burpees and 6 reps at a 75 lb snatch.  It was exhausting but really rewarding 🙂 All of my crossfit friends did awesome as well!

Today, because I slept in like a snoozefest and missed my morning workout.  But I did manage to get it in this afternoon with Hubs!  We went to his new gym and worked out in the cardio cinema!! New Dawn was on…Hubs’ favorite 🙂 NOT!  **side note: I think New Dawn was the only tolerable movie in the Twilight series…I saw it in theaters…by myself…**

Dinner was a simple, one pot meal!

photo 2-1 copy 6

It was supposed to be a chicken casserole, but I don’t think that casseroles taste as good without cheese or some sort of creaminess…so I decided to make it a one pot meal.  Chicken, garlic, shallot, cauliflower, celery, broccoli, garlic salt, pepper, oregano, parsley and buttah. In the oven at 400 in my Pampered Chef Cooker for 40 minutes.  Topped with 1/4 of an avocado…thankyouverymuch 😉

Last night’s dinner, since I was super tired, was just as delicious!  Paleo Tuna Salad 🙂

photo 1-3 copy 4

Not a very glorious picture, but very delicious.  Tuna, apple, walnuts, dill, Paleo Mayonnaise (1 egg, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tsp ground mustard, 1/2 cup EVOO, 1/2 cup flax oil…whip it up in a blender until thick!), garlic salt and pepper and mix mix mix!  You can also add sweetener (honey), but because it wasn’t WLC approved, I left it out.  Still yummy!

I’m currently obsessed with Cougar Town…not sure why because it is pretty awful.  Any shows you love but are slightly embarrassed to admit?  I won’t mention my obsession with Real Housewives of Beverly Hills 🙂

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

