Skip to content

Paleo Food Prep

March 2, 2013

Through the Whole Life Challenge our box, Centerville CrossFit, has been offering us great support!  Today, I had the opportunity to go over to the manager of Flemings’ house for a private food prep lesson!  Aimee is wonderful and her restaurant is UNBELIEVEABLE!  You may remember our Anniversary celebration there? 😉  Flemings will certainly take care of you if you give them your business!  She is also a regular at CCF and eats delicious paleo food, so she took the time to show us all she knows!

Before heading over for food prep, Beau and I went for a walk 🙂 Its our weekend tradition!

It was 31 degrees out!  Chilly!!

For breakfast??  A delicious assortment that kept me full until 1PM (I ate at 8:30AM)!

Banana with almond butter and supplements to start!  It is my vice!  Tomorrow, I measure out 1 Tbsp of almond butter…I’m an addict!  Isn’t the first step admitting you have a problem?? 🙂

This was the sweetest cantaloupe I’ve ever tasted!

Leftover “steak and eggs” 🙂

Group photo everyone!  Scootch in! 🙂

Now can you see why I was full?  Oh, and another black coffee…only on the weekends.  I’m indulging!

Then I raced to the paleo prep class!  Here is a photo montage of the session.

Making spaghetti squash.

Scooping the squash!

Draining the squash!  Something I never knew about…great tip!

The spectators/students discussion delicious paleo recipes!

Aimee’s AWESOME trick for keeping your guac always green!  Brine your avocados for 5 min in salt water.  Amazing!

Bones for bone broth 🙂 There was so much that we couldn’t possibly fit it all in.  Thanks so much to Aimee for all of your time saving tricks!

Have you ever been to a cooking class before?  Did you enjoy it?  What did you learn?

xoxo

Alyssa

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2013 3:52 pm

    I always have to measure out my peanut/almond butter by the tablespoon, too. Too dangerous otherwise! 🙂 I’ve never been to a cooking class but appreciated experiencing yours vicariously.

    • March 3, 2013 6:43 pm

      Thanks, Molly!! I haven’t started measuring out my AB yet, but will soon! I just limit my meals involving it for now and then will begin to measure those meals 🙂 I’ve gone overboard!

  2. greenestacey permalink
    March 4, 2013 4:27 am

    I have never thought to try almond butter, but after reading this post I will definitely give it a try! So glad to see/read you’re doing well 😀

    • March 4, 2013 2:10 pm

      Well now you have to try it, Stacey!! Good to hear from you and thanks for reading my blog 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Paleo Food Swap | Gluten Free Muse

"Musings" Welcome!

