Skip to content

My Daily Eats

February 13, 2013

IMG_6442

 

Today, I just wanted to keep it simple.  On occasion I like to cook in bulk, so I can just assemble meals from leftovers throughout the week.  This was one of those weeks!

IMG_6443

A simple breakfast of hard boiled eggs and a clementine.  To drink?  An Americano from Starbucks.  I hate black coffee, but for some reason, I really like the Americano.  Anyone have an explanation for that?

A few hours later, I was ready for lunch.

IMG_6445

Leftover Kale Superfood Salad?  Sounds simple and delicious!  Sign me up!

IMG_6446

And for a little extra oomph…

IMG_6447

Some leftover homemade pizza 🙂  Here is the recipe!  I used a pre-made Against the Grain pizza crust.  Delish!

And now for a little motivation!

What motivates you?  For me, a good sweat always gets me back on track!

xoxo

Alyssa

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2013 11:22 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing the video! So motivating! I just started cross fit myself, and am already addicted…and this video totally demonstrates why!

  2. February 14, 2013 1:36 am

    So simple but so delicious:) That kale salad sounds so good- love the one from Whole Foods:)

    • February 14, 2013 1:38 am

      I miss the one from whole foods but this one will fill the void for the time being 🙂

"Musings" Welcome!

