Skip to content

Shredded Pork Bowls…Anyone??

January 18, 2013

Tonight’s dinner was a cinch!  Crock pot meals are the bestest, fo who.  I chopped all the veggies last night (red onion, carrots, celery, apples, garlic) and put them in the fridge.  I threw the mix into the crock pot this morning and hit “GO”.  Wonderful!

Today was EXHAUSTING!  I slept in this morning to get some much needed R & R, but the rest of the day was ridiculous!  I was only physically at work for 4 hrs and felt like I got NOTHING done.  I went to a doctor’s appointment, which lasted an hour, and then waited ANOTHER HOUR for a prescription.  Ridic…totally.  On top of that, parking was heinous and I had to drive around for 10 minutes to find a spot.

I went back to work and then had a group workout to lead in the afternoon…yet another 10 minutes looking for parking!!! ARG!!!  The group workout was great though 🙂

20 HRPU (hand release push ups)

20 Alternate Leg Sit-Ups

20 Box Jumps

20 Kettlebell Swings

20 Burpees

**Between each workout, you run 2 laps around the track at 85%*

25 HRPU

25 Alternate Leg Sit-Ups

25 Box Jumps

25 Kettlebell Swings

25 Burpees

**Between each workout, run 1 lap at 95%**

Most of the folks had to stop several times to rest.  The burpees were brutal.

Afterwards, I came home and took Beau for an hour long walk!  We got a lovely sunset as a pre-dinner treat 🙂

photo

I assure you, this photo was not edited…took it with my iPhone!  Crazy colors!

IMG_6308

I made sure to take my cleanse pills before dinner!  I think they are working…but I don’t feel “cleaned out”.  (Sorry, Mindy, I know that was TMI!)

IMG_6310

Dinner, like I said above, was a crock pot meal and pretty yummy.  It still felt like it was missing something, so I added some Craisins.  Served with leftover broccoli salad and over brown rice.  I was really craving something starchy, and I thought the rice would do it, but sadly it didn’t.  My favorite brown rice is Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice.  It has the best chew.

Does anyone have a better recipe for a healthy shredded pork dish?  Do you take place in group fitness workouts?  How do you craft a workout that is good for all levels?

And, tomorrow is my very first time at a real CrossFit gym!  I’ll let you know how it goes 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2013 4:34 am

    Crockpots are the best!:) And that sky pic is gorgeous!

"Musings" Welcome!

