Skip to content

Bison Stuffed Peppers, It’s What’s For Dinner!

January 3, 2013

Tonight, I got a lot accomplished and its only 8:30!  I ran some errands on my way home from work and threw on my snow running gear when I got home.  Out the door Beau and I went for a little 2.5 mile run.  He LOVES playing in the snow and especially running in it.  In CO, I was a bit hesitant to run in the snow because I was afraid of slipping on ice, but here in OH, they do an AMAZING job plowing the roads 🙂 So Beau and I can run like the wind without fear of breaking our necks.

When we got back, I rowed 3000 meters on my brand new Concept 2 Rowing Machine!  What a great Christmas present 🙂  Thanks Hubby!

Then, while he made dinner, I dusted the entire house.  I think it took me over an hour just to dust.  I also cleaned the bathrooms…ughhhh.  My least favorite chore, but the most necessary one for sure.

Image

Dinner was simple, yummy and Paleo.  It was basically like meatloaf in a bell pepper!  We took 4 bell peppers, cut the tops off, and stuffed them with a ground bison concoction (bison, egg, garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper).  They cooked for 1 hr at 350 degrees.

Image

The broccoli was an orange roasted recipe.  They were tossed in EVOO, orange juice, salt and pepper and broiled for 10 minutes.  Sooo good!  I got all of the recipes out of Loren Cordain’s Paleo Cookbook…my go to recipe source!

Beau chilled while we ate…

Image

 

You can hear the little guy saying, “Are you guys done yet??”

Such a good boy!

Hubby bought me a MacBook Air for my birthday this year (currently blogging on it and LOVE IT!!) and was able to do something super cool with it 🙂 He figured out how to make FaceTime auto-answer and leaves the MacBook outside of Beau’s kennel during the day.  It is fun because we can “call Beau” while we are at work and watch him nap during the day.  If you call his name, he looks straight at the computer!  So cute 🙂

Now I’m off to work on the Christmas Card 2012 scrapbook.  Do you have any neat ways to keep a track of your pets during the day??  Do you enjoy scrapbooking, or do you prefer to keep your photo memories electronically??

Good night to all and to all a good night!

xoxo

Alyssa

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

