Skip to content

What A Weekend! (Part I)

October 17, 2012

Boy oh boy! What a weekend! Hubby decided to spoil me rotten and take me on escapades this weekend before I leave for school for two months 😦

First thing on the menu, a quick run with Beau before breakfast! And then, BREAKFAST!

20121016-211548.jpg

20121016-211449.jpg

Yummy kale and almond smoothie!

20121016-211626.jpg

Coffee on the side!

After breakfast, hubby and I drove to Easton Town Center to meet our cousin, Abby and uncle Chuck! We had lunch at our favorite place, Northstar Cafe, where we get an amazing military discount!! Message me for the amount!!

20121016-213027.jpg

Townsfair Salad, soo good! Dates, free range chicken, goat cheese, corn, filberts (hazelnuts!) and a champagne vinaigrette. Best salad I’ve had in a long time!! The thing I really love about Northstar is that they are all local and use seasonal produce.

Hubby had a flatbread pizza!

20121016-213746.jpg

He’s so handsome 🙂

After lunch, we headed to OSU for the pre-game festivities! It was my first skull session!!

20121016-213915.jpg

The skull session was great! Hubby’s family ties run deep through OSU so this skull session was very meaningful :-). Hubby’s grandmother hopes to be reincarnated as the OSU drum major in her next life. Gosh I love that woman!! 🙂

Did you go to a school with strong heritage and sports programs? Hubby and I went to a school with a 50 year heritage and a smaller sports program, so the OSU production was quite awesome!

Xoxo
Alyssa

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

