Skip to content

Soy Allergy?

October 5, 2012

Have you ever had an epiphany? You know where all of sudden something hits you like, duh?! That happened to me today when I was having another bought of gas pains (sorry, TMI right?). What the heck have I been eating! It dawned on me that I’ve nearly eradicate soy from my diet after reading about its estrogen levels and how it messes with fertility (one of my deepest fears is that when I’m ready for kids, my body won’t be), so I figured to switch to almond milk and nix the tofu/tempeh. Every once and a while, I’ll have one or the other as a treat. Ding ding ding!

I’ve been putting a splash of soy creamer in my smoothies daily and had tofu curry two weeks ago, leftovers throughout the week and tempeh last night. Gas for 2 weeks? Bingo.

So while tonight’s dinner was delish, I must say adios to my good frenemy, tempeh.

20121001-224127.jpg

BBQ tempeh, roasted Okinawan sweet potatoes and roasted brocc. Yummmo!

20121001-224223.jpg

I browned the tempeh in my pan sprayed with EVOO. Crispy-licious!

20121001-224332.jpg

Roasted the potatoes at 450 for 27 min. Tossed in EVOO and s&p.

20121001-224440.jpg

And brocc at 450 for 8 min 🙂

I’ve always loved you tempeh, but I don’t care for how you treat my tummy. We are a package deal, nuff said. Peace!

Anything you’ve found your body is rejecting? Obviously soy is a new one to my list of gluten and dairy!

Xoxo
Alyssa

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

