Skip to content

Soccer Sundays

October 4, 2012

Sundays kick my butt!  No matter what I do, I am completely drained.  I think that the housewarming party really took it out of me also, but regardless, I can’t seem to budge until at least 9AM.  It doesn’t help that our bedroom faces west and the sun doesn’t really come up until almost 8AM, but I’m not going to make any excuses here!

Today I pulled myself from the comfy, cozy abyss of weekend slumber, dressed in my soccer attire and stumbled to the kitchen for the elixir of life…aka coffee.  Within 30 minutes of waking, Hubby, Beau and I were in the car on the way to the game.  I played it a little easy today for fear that I may injure myself.  My knees have really been bothering me the last 2 days, so I’m trying to take it easy.

Blurry pic, but he’s basically saying, “Let’s get this show on the road folks!”

Beau is my baby, but boy can he be annoying!  It worries the heck out of him whenever I play soccer.  He wimpers and barks from the sideline until I safely come off the field.  And if he hears me cough or yell, then all hope is lost.  The poor guy is a mess!  Hubby spent most of the game walking him around to distract him.

My team is not awesome, but I still have fun running around.  Hopefully Hubs and I can play co-ed indoor next season 🙂

After my game, we were both famished, so we polished off some leftovers from last night.  I totally forgot to snap a pic and reprimanded myself with the usual, “you are such a bad food blogger!”  I then forgave myself and decided to capture the rest 🙂

Delish Braeburn apple (one of my faves) with Justin’s on top.  There were several more spoonfuls to fill out this snack 🙂

A few hours later (after I had been cleaning incessantly), I was hungry again.  This time?

TJ’s hummus with the best celery I’ve ever had.  Super crunchy and refreshing!  I also had a few Crunchmaster multigrain crackers 🙂

Off to order some of our Italy pics and make a yummy dinner!

 

xoxo

Alyssa

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

