Skip to content

Gourmet Dinner

September 30, 2012

Today I had my second soccer game! I love playing soccer but haven’t played in a while. I’ve always been pretty competitive, but this weekend, I didn’t know my limits!

20120926-212120.jpg

Here is the immediate damage, and now here is the partially healed result.

20120926-212235.jpg

Yikes! Same on the other knee. Either way, I wasn’t feeling too hot afterwards, but i still manage to make a stellar meal!

20120926-212418.jpg

Butternut squash and vanilla bean risotto served with a pan seared salmon with lemon brodetto over a pea coulis. I felt like an all-star!

20120926-213351.jpg

This recipe was a bit complex, so if anyone wants it just ask and I’ll post it! It was unbelievable. We both cleaned our plates!

20120926-213612.jpg

So creamy!

Do you ever feel like eating gourmet at home? Sometimes I find it very nice and other times I’m totally overwhelmed by it!

Another thought to ponder…what are your thoughts on Crossfit? Ever tried it? Love it or hate it?

Xoxoxo
Alyssa

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb Gluskin permalink
    September 30, 2012 4:33 am

    Dinner looks wonderful – would you mind posting the recipes? Love your site

"Musings" Welcome!

