Skip to content

Sunday Scrumpdidlyumptious!

February 7, 2012

These pancakes were the bomb-diggity!  Sometimes you just really want some hot cakes on a Sunday morning, and this morning was the perfect one!  I always try to make my pancakes a bit more healthy than the normal recipe, so these were made using the following:

Healthy Sunday Morning Hot Cakes

– 1 cup GF Bisquick Mix

– 3/4 cup Almond Milk

– 1 tsp vanilla extract

– 1 egg white

– 2 tbsp chia seeds

– 1/4 cup low fat kefir

– 1 tbsp lemon juice

– 2 tsp cinnamon, ground

– 1 tbsp vegetable oil

Directions: Using a griddle, heat to 400 degrees and spray with cooking spray.  Add in whatever fillings you desire, and flip when bubbly. Enjoy!

Whisked it all together!

I chose bluebs and naners for my fillings!

Topped with more bluebs, naners, maple syrup and almond butter.

Can I have some, ma??

Sorry Beau 😦 Not this time!  I was hungry and ate my entire plate 🙂

I’m pretty sure these pancakes were full of power because Beau and I went for a 6 mile walk/run a few hours later and had a blast!  I love taking him for long walks on beautiful days 🙂

Do you have a dog? What do you enjoy best about your dog?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve Parker permalink
    June 24, 2012 3:21 am

    My fellas Reggie and Ralph take me on daily walks…Ralph is the bird chaser while Reggie the older and wiser mooch stays on course and considers himself the leadernofbour gaggle.

"Musings" Welcome!

