Skip to content

GF Bread Run!

February 5, 2012

So I must say, I don’t usually indulge in GF substitutes (i.e. bread, cakes, cookies, pasta, etc.), but sometimes you just gotta live large!  Every Friday is GF bread day at Great Harvest, Colorado Springs, so on occasion (I used the Super Bowl for this occasion) I will indulge.  Just so happens that this Friday, we had a massive snow storm, so when I frequented GHBC, I was intoxicated by the over abundance of GF baked goods!  Normally by the time I get there they are sold out, but since the storm was so bad and people stayed in (except for me and my crazy self) I got to reap the benefits 🙂  I grabbed a loaf of GF Rice Bread, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip, Sticky Bun, Cinnamon Bun, Pumpkin Muffin, and a White Chocolate Cherry Cookie.  Don’t worry, I had people to share with 🙂

Due to the influx of bread, I decided to eat a SANDWICH today!  Imagine that!

I had a smoked salmon sandwich with pesto, honey mustard, spinach, and muenster cheese.  It was amazing!  On the side…

Baby carrots and hummus and some Tyrell’s chips!  Have you ever heard of Tyrell’s?  Hubby and I had them for the first time in London, but they are amazing 🙂  They are basically root veggie chips…yummy!!

Check out the snow!!!  Love snow storms 🙂 Wish they were heavier and more frequent…love late starts to the work day!

Are you having good weather? Lots of snow?  Oh, and Hubby and I went to dinner and a movie tonight…saw the Artist.  Anyone have any words about that movie?  I liked it, but it was certainly different!

Happy Super Bowl 46!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mindy permalink
    February 5, 2012 4:15 pm

    The snow is pretty, but it looks cold! The food, however, looks yummy….glad to see a post from you!

"Musings" Welcome!

