Skip to content

Breakfast Buzzzzz

July 14, 2011

I used to not be a huge fan of breakfast, but in recent years it has become one of my favorite meals!

In this lovely bowl, I’ve got some cream of rice cereal, Organic Peanut Butter, flax meal, and pear.  The pears were from Costco and absolutely delicious!

I have also become completely infatuated with nut butters.  Almond butter is still my fave la flave, but peanut butter is a close second 🙂

I am also a huge fan of seasonal eating, and the pears were right at the end of the season!  But absolutely fantastic.

Peaches are my favorite summer time fruit, what is your favorite fruit? Do you believe in seasonal eating?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. LisaLittleG permalink
    July 19, 2011 8:59 pm

    PEACHES for me too! Oh my gosh…where I grew up in Ohio there was a local grower called Haslinger Orchards (family-owned)…they had the sweetest fresh peaches every year (I know, I know, some are surprised to hear that Ohio has great peaches, since naturally GA is better known, but trust me!)…

    I love to take the skin off (I eat that as I go, haha), cut them up, then macerate with sugar – or some light agave nectar instead – for an hour or so, until there’s a nice sauce…and then I pour it over vanilla frozen yogurt! Yum! My very favorite summertime dessert. =)

  2. July 27, 2011 3:21 pm

    Peaches are my fave summer fruit, too. I love when they drip down my chin because they’re so juicy! They’re delicious on oatmeal with some coconut and blueberries mixed in.
    P.S. Just saw your photos at edibleperspective.com and they’re gorgeous! Cute couple!

    • August 1, 2011 3:46 pm

      Carissa, peaches, bluebs, and coconut are one of my favorite combos! Thanks for the kind words, I love my hubby so much! Its nice that he is easy to look at also 😉 Ashley is awesome!!

"Musings" Welcome!

