Skip to content

Egg-static for Eggs!

June 10, 2011

Rarely do I ever desire an omelet or anything eggy for breakfast.  I am primarily attracted to sweeter breakfasts based on oatmeal or parfaits.  Eggs have just never really done it for me!  Except for today…

Look at this delicious mess!  We had tons of veggies that needed to be used up, fresh bufala mozzarella that needed eating before we left town, and I woke up with a bizzare craving for bacon 🙂  Sounded like one eggy mess to me!

This was pretty much the kitchen sink of eggy messes.  Onions, peppers, celery, mushrooms, tomatoes, spinach, bufala mozzarella (this stuff is insanely addictive), and 2 slices of bacon chopped up.

And a delicious and juicy pear on the side!

 This was an absolutely delicious breakfast and super filling.  It held Hubby and I over for at least 5 hours and got us ready to take on the Rockies Baseball game!

Love me some sunny days 🙂 Is the weather finally summer-ish where you are? Ever been to Colorado in the summer time? Unbelievable!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 5:27 pm

    I love eggs for breakfast–so filling!!

    It is SO hot here. SO hot..

    • June 10, 2011 5:51 pm

      I need to love eggs for breakfast! Lots if protein!! Where do you live, Jess??

      Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. LisaLittleG permalink
    June 10, 2011 5:40 pm

    I’ve never been to Colorado but many of my friends live there now and would love to visit someday!
    As for where I am….the weather is most definitely summer-ish here in Florida…but in Florida, summer = VERY HOT + VERY humid!

    Sometimes I get on Egg(beaters) omelet kicks – with green onion, tomato, basil. feta (love fresh mozz but tons of feta on-hand right now). I just don’t like tooo much egg – like at restaurants… 3-4 egg omelets are WAY too much egg for me! =)

    Happy Friday!

    • June 10, 2011 5:53 pm

      Lisa, where in FL are you from? I’m a FL native! CO is great but I miss my beaches! That omelet sounds fantastish!!

      Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

      • LisaLittleG permalink
        June 15, 2011 4:37 pm

        I’m actually from Ohio originally (surprise, a Floridian not from Florida originally, haha)..I live in Orlando – my husband is a native Floridian and that’s why I am here! =)

        Where in FL are you from?? And do tell how you are liking CO – my hubby thinks he would perish in the cold…I personally miss SEASONS! =)

      • June 15, 2011 5:05 pm

        I’m from Orlando too! Winter Springs 🙂 love CO…summer is my fave though!!

        Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

  3. June 11, 2011 3:31 pm

    Totally agree about the eggs for breakfast thing. Although for some reason I’m more inclined to have them on weekends when I eat breakfast a bit later. It’s like my body knows that it’s almost lunch time. Those eggs look just like the scrambled tofu that Whole Foods has in their hot bar that I love. Although the midwesterner in me makes me put ketchup all over any egg dish, so I guess it doesn’t matter much what’s in it 🙂

    • June 11, 2011 5:06 pm

      Anna, thanks for visiting my site!! Same with me on eggs, weekends spur the egg eating! And I don’t think it matters where you are from, ketchup makes everything better!!

"Musings" Welcome!

