Skip to content

Loafin’

June 2, 2011

When I buy GF bread fresh, I am super motivated to eat as much as I can without freezing!  I don’t mind defrosting the bread, but there is just something about fresh bread that can’t be beat!

Today: Honey Glazed Turkey, Goat Cheese, Pesto, Avocado, Spinach and Tomato.  Um, awesome!?!

Carrots, for crunch!  I shared this lunch with my sister, Rach, because she came to hang out and was starved 🙂 We then went on an errands run!

– Plato’s closet (1.5 hrs!!!) to sell clothes

– Costco

– Natural Grocers

– Goodwill

and finally Home!  We were spent 🙂

What is your max allowable amount of time devoted to running errands?  Mine is about 4 hrs and then I get antsy and irritable 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. LisaLittleG permalink
    June 2, 2011 4:11 pm

    When I have time to run errands, I will let you know! haha
    (Work follows me around at all times, so I never feel like I have a chance to run errands…except on weekends, when I want to be having fun AWAY from work!) =)

    • June 2, 2011 5:08 pm

      Lisa, I can completely empathize! Its a toss up on the weekends!!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. June 2, 2011 5:06 pm

    I do the same thing with fresh bread! I just got Udi’s bagels and I’m on a mission to eat them all before they reach “freezer” stage. 🙂

    Oddly, I love running errands. No time limits here!

    • June 2, 2011 5:10 pm

      Laura, I do love errands but I guess it depends on the day, how much sleep i’ve had, etc. Ok, so maybe I’m a high maintenance errand runner! 🙂

  3. June 3, 2011 3:04 am

    I need to hit up plato’s closet for real!!

  4. June 5, 2011 3:07 pm

    Ummmm… I could literally run errands all day (if I’m by myself) if ben is with me, he gets grump after about 1.5-2hrs! Just joinned costco, super excited!!

    I always freeze bread too, but I agree- there is something about fresh bread…

  5. June 18, 2011 4:02 am

    I try to dedicate at least 8 hours a week to Goodwill and Salvation Army. You never know the hidden treasures that lurk on the shelves. As for grocery shopping, I try to spend less than ten minutes. That’s my opinion on errands! But heck, most of the time running errands, in my opinion, is never fun.

    • June 18, 2011 1:04 pm

      Great opinion, Syd! You and Jeff would get along quite well 😉

      Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

"Musings" Welcome!

