Skip to content

Breakfast is For Winners!

May 17, 2011

I used to be a non-breakfast eater, but over time, and through morning workouts, I’ve figured out that eating first thing in the morning is a GOOD THING!  Not only will it improve your workout, but it will also get your metabolism started earlier.  I eat only a small amount of food before I work out in the morning: half a banana and peanut butter is my token pre-workout snack!

And THIS is my token post-workout breakfast!!  I absolutely love breakfast parfaits.  It is basically the kitchen sink in a bowl.  I can’t ever decide what I want for breakfast, so my parfaits are always the best thing to get everything you want 🙂

This bowl was greek yogurt, tons of fruit, chocolate chip banana bread, Love Grown Granola!!, and peanut butter.  Sooooo good!

Do you prefer sweet or salty for breakfast? Do you have a pre-workout snack that you enjoy?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 12:53 am

    Breakfast is for champions 😀
    LOVE that mug!!

"Musings" Welcome!

