Skip to content

Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go

May 3, 2011

Breakfast is definitely one of my favorite meals.  I don’t deviate too much, but I certainly enjoy the speed at which it is prepared and the decadence that I can incorporate into my first meal of the day!

Our weather has been mehhh, which in turn has an effect on my mood.  Breakfast needs to be able to combat that mood!

Today I made a breakfast bowl of excellence!  I topped my greek yogurt with crumbled Great Harvest Buckwheat Bread (GF!).  On top of that, some Costco Organic Peanut Butter, blackberries, and organic blood orange jam.

Ahh, the view from the top is always so nice 🙂

Hubby chose to have Whipped Cream for breakfast…and some french toast and cantaloupe on the side 😉

What is your favorite breakfast combo?  What meal has the biggest effect on your mood?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 2:42 am

    Your breakfast bowl of excellence is topping the charts! I had no idea great harvest had a g-free bread?!

    The one meal that has the biggest affect on my mood is breakfast. If its high carb with a lot of sweetness (even natural) I want to go back to bed or chill. it definitly slows me down. My favorite breakfast is either a green juice followed shortly by a smoothie or baked eggs with spinach and homemade chicken sausage. So, light and fruity or high protein are what work for me 🙂

    I found your blog through nourishing flourishing, good stuff!

    • May 4, 2011 2:53 am

      Hi Melanie! Thanks for the comment 🙂 Yes, Great Harvest does have GF bread!! Here in Colorado Springs, their GF days are Tuesdays and Fridays, not sure about in your neck of the woods.

      Please do share your recipe for homemade chicken sausage!! That sounds amazing 🙂

      ~Alyssa

  2. Sydnie Keeter permalink
    May 13, 2011 3:07 am

    Hey, where do you buy the great harvest bread? I’m trying to find good bread that can be purchased at most organic food stores — I can’t usually find anything other than the Ezekial bread. Do you order this from the company or do you buy it locally? It looks good. I want to try it!

"Musings" Welcome!

