Skip to content

PartyLite Candle Party!

April 26, 2011

I don’t know about you all, but I absolutely love candles 🙂 Hubby and I burn candles whenever we are home and I love the warm glow and ambiance they bring to a room.  The smell is just another bonus!

Jennifer was an awesome consultant and extremely knowledgeable about all that PartyLite had to offer!  My party was pretty small, but full of energy and great food!

I made some Martha Stewart chocolate buttercream cupcakes! The cupcakes turned out a bit dry, but the buttercream was awesome!  I flavored it with Irish Cream flavored agave nectar…yum!

My cousin Abby made corn cups 🙂 Basically this cheesy, creamy corn mixture, stuffed in Tostito’s Corn Scoops and baked. Delicious!

Cassie made a GF trifle!  Complete with GF chocolate cake, pudding, and every other delicious sweet thing you can think of 🙂

And Caitlin made some dark chocolate, caramel bars :0) She even went to the lengths of buying GF German Chocolate Cake mix to make them!  Unbelievable!  We all had one and were completely satisfied 🙂

Dana made some awesome caprese towers and a reuben dip!! I wasn’t able to get pics of either, probably because we ate them so fast, but they were fantastic 🙂

Overall it was a great party and I was able to get some really great free stuff!!  Thanks to all my buds that showed up!

Big announcement!!!! I’ve been accepted into the Rudi’s GF recipe contest! Vote for me on facebook!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 6:45 pm

    corn cups look so good!

    • April 26, 2011 7:05 pm

      Thanks Katherine! They were gone in seconds 🙂 I’ll have to get the recipe from my cousin Abby 🙂

  2. nikkionlunch permalink
    April 28, 2011 1:09 am

    I’m pretty sure I’m salivating now after looking at that spread. LOVE Partylite!

    • April 28, 2011 1:15 am

      I do too! I got $250 in free stuff! They have amazing deals right now!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

Trackbacks

  1. Partylite Candles - Home Decorating Photos, Interior Design Photos, Home Decorating – Home Decorating Photos, Interior Design Photos, Home Decorating

"Musings" Welcome!

