Skip to content

Chicken and Apple Tarts

March 17, 2011

Another Hubby all-star!  Today I could barely get out of bed.  I am so exhausted!  Our inspection had me under my desk during a mock emergency management scenario for an hour and a half!  Luckily, we have to turn off all the lights and be quiet, so I was able to get in a nap 🙂 Jacket for a blanket, box for a pillow and I was out!  I am a huge proponent for nap time at work by the way!

This meal was super quick!  Mostly because I made the tarts ahead of time (gluten free!! and adapted from Clean Eating Magazine).  Hubby took chicken breasts, cut them into cubes and browned them with onions.  Then he added in garlic, sea salt, and black pepper and 1 peeled and cubed apple.  Lastly, he added in 1/2 cup of chicken stock and 1 tbsp GF baking flour.  It was like a mini pot pie!  So good!!

We had it along side Curried Sweet Potato and Butternut Squash Soup topped with avocado slices.  Great pairing!

I completely devoured this meal 🙂

Do you enjoy chicken pot pie?  Ever tried it with apples in place of potatoes?? I think that would taste awesome!

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

