Skip to content

Whole Foods Lunch Date!

March 5, 2011

On the weekends, I beg Hubby to take me to Whole Foods for lunch! I love the hot bar!!

Today I had superfood salad, sweet and sour tofu, roasted sweet potato salad, curried tofu, and broccoli crunch salad.  All of my faves in one delish box!

I washed it down with a High Country Kombucha, my new favorite!  It is a local brew from Eagle, CO 🙂

Hubby chose a Oogave Root Beer…also a local brew! Made in Denver CO and also GF!

Then Hubby and I took turns making the “don’t talk to me face”…

His.

Mine 🙂

If you have no idea what we are doing, check out this video…you might just pee your pants (thanks Brenna!)

On our way home, we stopped at Lowes so I could get a daylight light bulb and make my own photography studio! We also picked up some presents for my sister in law 🙂 (Amanda, I hope you’ve already opened it! If not, stop reading!)

This one wasn’t so good.

This one was much better!!

What type of camera do you have?  If you don’t have much daylight to photograph in, how do you adjust for that?

Have you seen any funny videos lately? Do share!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 3:41 am

    That whole foods bar looks INCREDIBLE!!

  2. Amanda permalink
    March 6, 2011 11:22 pm

    I loved all of my presents… Thanks again :). And that video is one of my faves!! I used “the face” one night while I was out in Philly and it def worked, but I ha a hard time trying not to laugh lol

    • March 7, 2011 12:31 am

      Awesome! So glad and hope you had an amazing bday 🙂 I actually thought of you immediately after seeing this video!

"Musings" Welcome!

