Skip to content

Date Night!

March 1, 2011

Hubby and I were finally able to go out with our friends Dono and Cathy! It has been forever and they only live down the street.  We are both just so busy that we have to settle for Wednesday night date nights!

This week, I was super excited for where we were going.

Tapateria!  This is a new tapas bar that is 100% gluten free! I’m not kidding you, gluten free baguettes, bread pudding, the works!

We started with a bottle of spanish wine and some sangria (may have overdone it just a bit) and then we had three rounds of tapas.  Delish and perfect portions!

Cheers to Date Night!

Cathy and Dono!

Me and Hubs 🙂

Bring on the food!

Dessert didn’t last long!

So onto the sad news…I think I may have discovered a new food allergy…to alcohol.  This night, I had too much to drink, but I’ve noticed that regardless of the amount I drink, the effects are the same (stomach problems, dizzyness, extreme headaches).  In fact, drinking water after a single glass doesn’t even help 😦 It is one of those things that I will miss, but I know it is best if I stay away.

Have you discovered any recent food allergies? What are you doing about it?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anita permalink
    March 1, 2011 11:10 pm

    try orgainic sulfate free organic wine then see how you feel.

    • March 2, 2011 12:17 am

      Anita, great idea!! It could b the sulfites…i’ll have to try! I’ll keep you posted 🙂

  2. March 2, 2011 5:47 am

    Hi there! I recently started eating gluten free, and I had a glass of wine the other day, and I got a very bad headache from it too! I feel fine after I drink gluten free beer or tequila though… I don’t know if it was just a fluke, or if I should avoid wine. Let me know how the sulfate free wine goes!

    -Katie =)

    • March 2, 2011 2:17 pm

      Tracey and Katie, I’ll definitely let you know how to wine taste test goes 🙂 welcome to gluten free muse!

  3. March 2, 2011 8:08 pm

    Thanks!! =)

  4. March 2, 2011 11:34 pm

    I have no allergies (that i know of..) but I’m sorry to hear about your headaches 😦

    Thanks for stopping by my blog–looking forward to reading more of yours!!

    • March 3, 2011 1:02 am

      Thanks for stopping by as well, Jess!! The headaches are like mini hangovers…if you went to college I’m sure you can relate!!

"Musings" Welcome!

