Skip to content

Bowl of Quinoa

February 26, 2011

This was probably Hubby and my favorite meal thus far!  A big bowl of warm quinoa, chickpeas, broccoli, walnuts and feta cheese…how can you go wrong!

Another Clean Eating Magazine recipe that hit home!

Chickpea Quinoa Bowl

– 1 cup quinoa, cooked

– 1/2 cup cooked chickpeas

– 1/2 cup broccoli

– 1/4 cup walnuts

– 1 oz feta cheese

Directions: Cook your quinoa (2:1 ratio, bring to boil then reduce to simmer for about 15 min).  In another pan, saute broccoli and chickpeas in EVOO.  Toss chickpeas and broccoli into quinoa, next walnuts, and transfer to your serving dish.  Top with feta and enjoy!

I used to think I didn’t like feta, but after this dish, I definitely do!

On other notes, my office has just a week left before our inspection kicks off!!  I’m nervous but excited at the same time…I could use the time off!

Any big news in your life?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2011 2:39 am

    This bowl looks so good! I am inspired to make a quinoa, kale, mushroom, waterchestnut goat cheese and chicken bowl for tomorrow’s dinner 🙂 Thanks!!

"Musings" Welcome!

