Skip to content

Asparagus Anyone?

February 25, 2011

Clean eating again here, folks!  I mean, look at this meal!?! If this is clean, count me in 🙂

Dinner tonight was steamed asparagus, quinoa, and baked mahi mahi with tomatoes and peppers thrown in to cook alongside.

Yum! This really filled me up just perfectly 🙂

So, this morning was my first day of my half-marathon training and I rocked it!  Keep in mind that I am completely dead now, but earlier, I was walking on air 🙂

I got up at 4:30AM so I could get to the gym and on the treadmill at 5AM.  At 5:30 I ran to Body Pump after having run two miles, pumped out some weights, and then cut it a bit short (skipped out on lunges and shoulders) to finish my last two miles.  I was so excited to be able to do both…granted, as my mileage increases, I may not be able to do so!

Do you have any workouts that you are proud of?? Do share! I’ll give them a try 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 2:54 pm

    Awesome meal and awesome workout! So jealous of your marathon training!! I am hitting up group power (a version of body pump) a lot lately and I love how strong I feel!! Also working on getting back into my cardio routine with running intervals 🙂

"Musings" Welcome!

