Skip to content

Elvis Banana Hammock :-)

February 21, 2011

Drool on, my friends!

How delish does this look?? Yea, that’s about how delicious it was 🙂 I just got home from work and I was starving!!! In my haste, I determined I wanted a banana with peanut butter and chocolate…answer, see above.

I loaded this guy up with some Kirkland Organic Peanut Butter and some TJ’s 85% dark chocolate. Yum!! And in terms of a dessert…not too shabby!!

On to cuter things…

Beau is getting sooo big! Hubby took him to the vet last week and he weighed 30 lbs!! He was only 12 when we got him. Big boy!

In sadder news, Beau is about 4 months old…just around the time most dogs have THAT surgery. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, here is a hint:

Hubby sent me a calendar update for the surgery and this is what it said, “Beau Surgery: Balls Off!”

Heartless…

Any of you have pets? Tell me all about them!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 3:45 pm

    Ohhhh that banana looks incredible!

    • February 21, 2011 3:53 pm

      Katie, perfect assessment. It was!! And if you are having a craving for a Reese’s, this is definitely better for you!

  2. Jenn permalink
    February 21, 2011 4:09 pm

    YUM!! I have everything in my pantry to make this for dessert tonight. Thanks for the idea!!

    As far as pets go….we have a Lazy 18 month old female Basset Hound. Her name is Lucy Vanpelt (or Lulu Bear to our 3 year old). We opted to have her Spayed. We simply didn’t want to worry about her trying to escape to mate and end up being hit by a car or having a litter of unwanted puppies. We had a male dog once and had him neutered. His recovery was a lot easier than Lucy’s. He had a little difficulty getting in an out of the car from the Vet but other than that he was fine.

    Lucy used to bark and run to the door when ever someone came over. Now she lifts her head off the couch, looks towards the door, then at one of us with a look on her face that says : “Are you going to get that or am I really going to have to get up?”

    • February 21, 2011 5:05 pm

      Enjoy, Jenn! Glad to know the surgery is a good move! I’ll be sure to let you know how he does!

  3. February 21, 2011 4:27 pm

    Awesome snack!
    Don’t worry, your puppy will be just fine after the surgery 😉

  4. February 21, 2011 4:48 pm

    Oooh,..that filled banana looks so tasty,..what a great idea!!

    Poor doggie,..why would you do that???

  5. February 23, 2011 7:44 pm

    We have 2 dogs and 2 cats. We adopted them all from shelters. The cats were 1 year old when we got them (or there about) and are now 7! Our dogs were little puppies when we got them (8 weeks) and will be 5 next month. I love them so much. They bring such happiness to our lives. There are photos of them in the about me section of my blog.

"Musings" Welcome!

