Skip to content

Star of the Show!

January 31, 2011

Hubby and I heard rave reviews of this Indian Restaurant in Fraser, CO. So, naturally, we had to go!

Best news of the night, these crackers are gluten free! They are made with lentil flour 🙂 I snacked a few and then stopped to save my appetite for the MOUNTAIN of food we were about to eat!

Quick preview of the mountain 🙂

I ordered the Vegetable Briyani…so good, but HUGE! We brought most of this back with us.

Hubby ordered the Chicken Saag. This was probably the best Saag we have ever had!

Dessert was unnecessary, but necessary if you know what I mean 🙂

Hubby had the Gulab Jamun…or Sweet Balls as he calls it 🙂

I ordered the Kheer 🙂 It is also known as rice pudding and it was the best I’ve ever had! It tasted like coconutty butter rice…yea, lick that right up!

What is your favorite Indian dish?

No comments yet

"Musings" Welcome!

