Skip to content

Running Home

January 29, 2011

This is one reason I love my job 🙂 I am encouraged to participate in athletic activities and in fact able to get free vacation time to compete in them! I elected to try for my first marathon…the Disney World Marathon!

I used this opportunity to visit my family, Mom, Dad, Giant, and Tootsie 🙂 The fur ball above is Giant…yes he is wearing a diaper, but he is also 15 years old!

My mom and her son, Giant 🙂 He’s pretty much blind and deaf, but so sweet!

My mom has always been a good cook, but never took much to seasoning things. Her favorite spice is Mrs. Dash 🙂 However, she busted out a surprise dish when I arrived!

White Chicken Chili! Woohoo! Go, Mom!

This dish was absolutely delicious and the perfect comfort food to welcome me home 🙂

She and I each enjoyed it with a glass of Chardonnay 🙂 Went very well with the chili!

Loved being home!  Stay tuned for my marathon post 🙂 I took video along the run!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 2:00 am

    Hey Lady!!!

    WOW! The WDW Marathon?!? I’ve always thought that would be SO fun! But I need to work on running a 10k first!! Congrts and can’t wait to see the recap!

"Musings" Welcome!

