Skip to content

Field Trip!

December 16, 2010

Hubby and I went on a field trip to Park Meadows Mall! This is one of my favorite malls 🙂 Especially for Christmas shopping!!

After spending exorbitant amounts of cash, Hubby and I decided it was time for lunch.

We shared a falafel plate (I ate about 1/3). The falafel tasted great, but I think our favorite was the spinach rice. I’m pretty sure there was gluten in either the falafel or the rice because I had terrible tummy aches and head aches within about an hour of eating this.

Hubby also had a Gyro! I had a few small pieces of gyro meat. It is always so tender! Probably contaminated myself here as well 😦

I love Mediterranean cuisine 🙂 Ever tried it! Sometimes it is perfect GF cuisine, other times, not so much…you always have to ask!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 9:35 pm

    I love mediterranean food… falafel yes please. anything with chickpeas I am a fan!!

    Sorry to hear you got an upset tummy, that is never fun 😦

    hugs
    ~lori

"Musings" Welcome!

