Skip to content

Recovery Breakfast

December 15, 2010

After my 16 miles, my body is craving some quality sustenance! Perfect recovery breakfast??

GMSIAB! Green Monster Smoothie in a Bowl 🙂 I was a bit worried because I didn’t use plain spinach; I used Spring Mix! It turned out deliciously well though.

With a side of Mock Rye toast topped with Barney Butter and Maple Pumpkin Butter!

To finish it off, a nice steaming hot cup of Creme Brulee Coffee with Hazelnut Creamer.

Such a fantastic way to start the day 🙂 I hate a little over half and then passed it over to Hubby for the grand finale!

What is your favorite recovery breakfast? Any great ideas?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 18, 2010 3:06 pm

    Haha, depends of what I try to recover 😀 since I don’t run or exercise in the mornings I don’t really have a recovery breakfast, but I do love a piece of toast and jam 😛

"Musings" Welcome!

