Skip to content

Breakfast Parfait

November 30, 2010

Although I am not feeling well, I knew that I had to eat something to keep me from passing out! I began to feel light headed and very weak, so I decided that a breakfast parfait was the perfect thing to perk me up!

– 1/2 cup Bob’s Red Mill GF Steel Cut Oats, cooked

– 1/2 banana, sliced

– 1 Chobani, Pineapple flavored

– 1 spoonful Kirkland Organic Peanut Butter

– 1 spoonful TJ’s Raw Crunch Almond Butter (which I have not been impressed with…tastes kind of like plastic??)

I think it tasted even better because it was in my cute little new porcelain bowl! Got this from CB2 in San Fran 🙂

As usual, my eyes were bigger than my tummy, so Hubby helped me out 🙂

Now back to my spot on the couch curled in a little ball! Got any home remedies for sinus headaches, nausea, and overall lethargy? I’ve got all three 😦

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. carascravings permalink
    December 1, 2010 12:27 am

    So sorry you are sick 😦
    Hopefully with lots of rest you will be feeling better soon.
    Honey lemon tea always comforts me when I am sick.
    Take Care

  2. December 1, 2010 3:00 pm

    i would SO eat that. all day. every day. yum!!
    rest up, girl. ((hugs))

    • December 1, 2010 4:31 pm

      Thanks, Heather! Starting to feel better as the week progresses. And yum is right…AMAZING parfait 🙂

"Musings" Welcome!

