Skip to content

An Eternity of Chili…

November 19, 2010

Peek-A-Boo! I see you! And…I’m covered in lovely, melty cheese 🙂

After the Chili Cook-off…Spousal Edition…Hubby and I were left with EXORBITANT amounts of chili! Luckily, we both love our kinds of chili, so we are completely satisfied eating it for a week straight!

I had brown rice with my hearty turkey chili and a bit…ok, a bunch, of cheddar cheese! So good!

I won’t lie…the portion was huge, and disappointingly, I finished it. But it was so good…and we all make cheesy, melty mistakes! My tummy asked me to refrain from dairy for the rest of the week 🙂 I will oblige!

 

Do you ever eat the same thing for a week? I used to do it all the time, especially if it is something I LOVE!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 4:06 pm

    My breakfasts tend to be a rotations of the same things over and over. Sometimes we also even get into dinner rotations where we are making the same meals each week.. especially when I make GF lasagna 🙂

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    November 19, 2010 4:19 pm

    I love eating something over and over again, but it is really bad for me. Whenever I eat something over and over again (which I have a weakness for 😦 ) My stomach starts cramping really badly, and it sticks out like a balloon! Like the last couple of days I have been eating tooo much peanut butter 😦 No ore PB for me for a while 😦

  3. November 22, 2010 3:56 pm

    I could eat the same thing over and over again all the time. Wait, I kind of do DO that a lot 🙂 Chili is something I would not be opposed to repeating, too!

    • November 22, 2010 4:14 pm

      Natalia, you would fit in just fine at our house!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

"Musings" Welcome!

