Skip to content

Sunny Butter Oats

November 16, 2010

I just love slow cooked oats first thing in the morning.  What better way than starting off your day with a warm bowl of hearty goodness?

Steel cut oats, cottage cheese, smashed banana went into the mix! Topped with some Yoli Granoli , a local granola that is Gluten Free! I was so excited to find it at Whole Foods 🙂 I also threw a bit of Sunbutter and Crofter’s Superfruit Jam on top 🙂

As usual, my eyes were too big for my tummy! Hubby helped me eat about half of this 🙂

 

What is your favorite oats creation? Any good local finds lately?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. carascravings permalink
    November 16, 2010 4:40 am

    My go-to mix is always a banana, half an apple, a sprinkling of blueberries and raisins along with some almonds, coconut and cinnamon!

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    November 16, 2010 12:20 pm

    YuM! SB&J oats…..my fav combo is banana with little chunks of unsweetened chocolate. the chocolate gets all melty…mmm…

    • November 16, 2010 2:14 pm

      That sounds awesome, Alex! I’m still trying to love unsweetened chocolate, but i’m not quite there yet!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  3. November 16, 2010 3:48 pm

    I need to get me a jar of Sunbutter. It’s been too long.

  4. November 16, 2010 11:48 pm

    I do cream of rice instead of oats, but LOVE cinnamon and either peanut butter/sun nut butter or peanut flour mixed in.
    sometimes even cocoa powder 🙂

  5. November 17, 2010 9:38 am

    I’ve just started eating oats again after years of not eating them and I’m keeping it pretty simple at the moment; hot raspberries and oats 😛

    • November 17, 2010 8:52 pm

      Anne, that sounds fantastic! I remove oats from my diet every now and again as well. They do such a great job filling me up though…I feel hungrier without them! 🙂

"Musings" Welcome!

