Skip to content

Wonderfully POM

November 14, 2010

As promised, I threw my very own POM Wonderful party! It was a huge hit with everyone…POM, I think I may have increased the popularity of your POMegranates 🙂

Party Prep:

It was a lot of work, but a lot of fun as well. Thank you Rachel and Hubby for your help!

Now to the dinner:

Can you guess what these are?

Hint, hint!

Got the candles lit…beautiful glow

Stairway to appetizers!

Dates stuffed with Goat Cheese, POM arils, and wrapped in prosciutto

Baked brie topped with POM arils, chopped pecans, brown sugar, and thyme. Drizzled with agave nectar for a glossy finish and sweet touch.

Dave and Dana brought patriotic tortilla chips and homemade guac with POMegranate limeade instead of regular lime! It was AWESOME!

Lindsey and Aaron brought POMegranate Wine! Local too!

I decided to make spritzers for everyone. They were very tasty and super festive!

Champagne with POM arils, POM juice, shredded mint leaves=delish!

Fizzzzzzzzzzy

Hubby shared the love and added POM juice to his beverage for the evening 🙂 I’m pretty sure he thinks these are just soda…

Fennel, Apple, and POM salad. Sauteed bacon with onion and garlic, POM arils, fennel, and chopped apple made quite the dish!

POMegranate and chicken sausage stuffing…GF of course! Baking tip: GF bread (frozen) makes a great stuffing ingredient! Mostly because it absorbs a ton of moisture and breaks down nicely!

The Main Course: Pork Tenderloin stuffed with Poultry Herbs, Goat Cheese, POM arils, and chopped pecans. Wrapped up in prosciutto and roasted in apple juice…yep, that’s how I roll!

The lighting did not do this food justice!

Next up was my POM demo. I had a good time with this…can you imagine me on Food Network? Hahahahahahahahahahahaha 🙂

Then, dessert! Pomanas Foster 🙂 Do you know what it is??

Fun night with friends!!

What did you think of my POM party? Ever held your own dinner party?

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2010 4:26 am

    i’ll take that dark chocolate covered pom thank you very much!
    you go girl! i’m not a dinner party kind of girl-i don’t trust my cooking skillz when it comes to cooking for others.
    the dinner party looks fabulous!

    • November 14, 2010 4:30 am

      Thanks, Heather! The more comments the better! I hope I can win 🙂

      P.S. I’ve never eaten your cooking, but I really think you would throw wonderful dinner parties!

  2. November 14, 2010 6:04 am

    That party is EPIC! You did such a fantastic job of incorporating the pom stuff, without making it seem “tacked on.” And I love the decorations!

  3. mindymon permalink
    November 14, 2010 9:18 am

    Everything looks really yummy 🙂 Very “holiday-ish”…..

  4. Alex@Spoonful of Sugar Free permalink
    November 14, 2010 9:07 pm

    How fun!!! So many pomegranates….I bet your fingers are now permanently stained pink!

    • November 14, 2010 11:07 pm

      Hey Alex! Actually, they weren’t bad at all! The juice seems to stain cloth much worse 🙂

"Musings" Welcome!

