Skip to content

Meet and Greet :-)

November 6, 2010

The Foodbuzz Meet and Greet was fantastic! So many neat people and SUCH GOOD FOOD!Enter the Herbst Pavilion at Fort Mason. Funny story: last time I was at Ft Mason was for my godmother’s wedding…I was 5 and the flower girl 🙂 Fond memories.

Not GF, but I couldn’t pass up the photo op!

The sea of sugar!  Enter…photo montage!

Couldn’t eat this either, but it was the hit of the party!! Breaded pork sandwich with cornmeal 🙂

Indian curry! Hard to make look pretty, but tastes so good!

Blog friends! Pardon my blouse…it kept unbuttoning itself…

Fantastic Brown Sugar Banana Ice Cream! I couldn’t taste the banana, but it was so creamy and rich! This little sample was plenty for me!

This was probably my favorite dish of the night! I don’t know when I became a Mexican lover, but tonight could have been it! Such fresh produce and meat, plus fantastic salsas! All GF of course 🙂

Plus, some vino tasting for good measure!

 

Great night of food and new friends…I’m beat! (and so are my feet!)

Up and at ’em for an early morning run!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 6:50 pm

    looks like so much fun! we are out of town this weekend, or I’d be there too! I’d love to meet you! (and pick out all the gluten free foods with you!!) 😀

    • November 6, 2010 7:15 pm

      Spabettie, same here!! Next year or a different trip altogether!!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. November 6, 2010 11:28 pm

    I’ve seen those cupcakes on about 6 blogs now and I just want them more and more.

    Glad you are having fun, even if you are doing some flashing. 🙂 JK

    • November 7, 2010 12:12 am

      🙂 don’t worry Michelle, i didn’t eat any of the cupcakes…so i’m missing out as well! Flash on!!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  3. carascravings permalink
    November 7, 2010 12:16 am

    Yummers!
    I love seeing all the cross-over pictures from various blogs.

    • November 7, 2010 1:16 am

      Yea, it is awesome…i should just start referring people to other blogs for photos!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  4. November 7, 2010 8:32 pm

    I am so sad we only got to see each other this morning : ( i would love to hang out with you…next time!!!
    Have safe travels.

"Musings" Welcome!

