Skip to content

The Last Supper…

November 5, 2010

So while traveling, I hope you enjoy my last night’s dinner 🙂 It is my last night with Hubby for a bit…you think we’d be better at this after living across an ocean (and some states) from each other, but alas, I’m terrible at leaving my sweetie!! Can you blame me?

My “Papa Smurf”! What a cutie!

For dinner, he made a few roasted veggies and you’ll never guess…

CHILI!!

Topped with some Olive Food Should Taste Good Chips…oh yum.

Crunch.munch.crunch.

Veggies.

Times two! I was loving these guys 🙂

But, that wasn’t the only excitement in the house tonight…

Two whole cases of POM Pomegranates!

Along with about 12 party bags for my guests, coupons for free POM, a special cutting placemat, and this…

How fun is that!?!?! Hahahaha, my dinner party guests will love it!

‘Til San Fran, my dears!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    November 5, 2010 4:36 pm

    WoW!!! where did you get all of those Pomegranatess?

    • November 5, 2010 5:20 pm

      POM sent them to me to host my dinner party!!! Now i have to harvest all the arils…that will be fun!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. November 5, 2010 7:17 pm

    OH.MY.GOSH.
    all those roasted veggies and that chili look incredible! i just ate and now i’m hungry again!
    i love roasted veggies and could eat them all day……………um….if my GI agreed more 🙂

    • November 5, 2010 8:11 pm

      Heather, i’m right there with you! I was a bit bubbly in the belly afterwards!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  3. November 5, 2010 8:55 pm

    A man who makes such delicious and healthy dinners is a keeper 🙂

  4. carascravings permalink
    November 6, 2010 2:46 am

    Cute apron!
    Have fun!

"Musings" Welcome!

