Skip to content

Dinner With Joseph :-)

October 30, 2010

Oh, yes, we ate with Joseph!  Hubby and I saw this Groupon for Joseph’s Fine Dining and I jumped on it like a cat on nip 🙂 (get it? catnip?)

Joseph’s is not the prettiest place I’ve ever seen, and in fact, it is in a horrible part of town and it is connected to a drive through car wash 🙂 Classic.

They were super accomodating for gluten freebies, and in fact, the hostess said (and I quote), “Oh! Glutens come here all the time! We can make our menu work for you :)” I laughed, but was really happy that they were ready to accept me…the Gluten!

Forks…or me being artsy 🙂

We split a bottle of Merlot, very good!

Escargot en Croute for the boys!

The snails were substantial!!

Spinach Salad Pernod. Oh. My. Goodness.  Let me tell you that spinach salad with bacon, brown sugar, and Pernod…you will never go back to normal salads!

Bacon, sweet, licorice goodness!

Obviously we didn’t enjoy the salad 🙂

Hubby enjoyed our appetizers!

Mike, looking dashing! (we missed you, Emily!)

Mike ordered the rack of Lamb. So good!

Hubby and I split the Pepper Steak Flambe. Oh my goodness! So good! They did a split plate and we each had about a 5 oz steak. Delicious!

Joseph, you rocked it!

 

How often do you treat yourself to a really nice dinner? I like to every couple of months 🙂

 

And for everyone that asked for the information on the Boulder Bloggers Conference, check it out here!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 2:46 am

    Looks like such a great night 🙂 I love accommodating restaurants, I usually say that my lactose intolerance is a dairy allergy to ensure they actually pay attention. The boyfriend and I usually do a lot of dining out on weekends but its at our regular places. I would say every few months we do something reallly nice, its fun but we’re more laidback so it doesnt happen all the time.

    • October 31, 2010 3:16 am

      Emily, we dine out more often on the weekends as well! We are actually huge fans of “take out” food 🙂 Thai and Indian are perfect on the weekends! We go out less often, but try to live it up when we do!

  2. October 31, 2010 8:55 am

    Hmm.. last night we went to a really nice dinner, but I do try to treat myself at least once a month. This does not always mean expensive restaurants but really really good food.

    I would love to have that escargot dish now, I love them!

    • October 31, 2010 3:22 pm

      Anne, so true! Nice food trumps the price always 🙂 Sometimes they go hand in hand, but a lot of times they do not! I prefer when the price stays low 🙂

  3. October 31, 2010 2:04 pm

    How fun!!! I haven’t gone to a super nice restaurant in a long time! But I love to dress up and go out with some friends…maybe next weekend!

    • October 31, 2010 3:23 pm

      I loved dressing up with friends and going out to dinner…even if it was just steak and shake!

  4. November 4, 2010 1:24 pm

    Looks yummy!

"Musings" Welcome!

