Skip to content

Me Legs Hurteth!

October 27, 2010

Well, I’ve been trying to take it easy on my legs since the half marathon, and I think I’ve been doing a fairly good job!

Until Body Pump this morning…:-) I just have such a hard time saying no to that class! Especially on Tuesdays when Tammy is teaching. She is awesome!

Class was tough, as usual, and my legs were on fire, but lucky me, Karen, my gym friend, surprised me with Starbucks Via flavors Mocha and Vanilla to perk me back up! She is so sweet 🙂 I mentioned I wanted to try them and she brought me some of hers to try!

Thanks, Karen! I tried the Mocha flavor, and it was not bad at all 🙂

Work today was crazy but I was able to break away for a bit to get in some light cardio. I did 30 minutes of walking at an incline…that made the burn worse by the way!

For some reason, many of the young adults that are working for me have decided to lie repeatedly about their whereabouts…why on earth would they do this? Sometimes I think that I am too nice and easy going in terms of my “boss-dom”. Do you have any problems like this at work?

Hubby, being a sweetie, surprised me with dinner. Pizza from Ceres’ Kitchen!

I don’t know how she does it, but the crust is absolutely perfect! Doughy yet crisp and completely savory!

Hubby paired the pizza with a house salad which I dressed with Organicville’s Pomegranate Vinaigrette! So good!

Paired with a POM Spritzer 🙂 (in training for the Dinner Party!)

Another success by Hubby!

Do you like pizza?? I think that all people have a favorite pizza joint (if they eat pizza), and mine happens to be Ceres’ (even though you take and bake)! What is your favorite pizza joint? 🙂

 

Also, anyone hear about the upcoming Health and Fitness Bloggers Conference in Boulder, CO next June? I totally want to go! Anyone else considering it?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 4:19 am

    EPSOM SALT BATH !! 🙂 nice warm water feels good, and epsom gets rid of toxins.

    I love pizza… in a very different way now that we are gluten free, but still love… we make a lot of our own on the grill – YUM!

    I am intrigued… I don’t think I’ve heard of this conference – is it called that? I’m going to google… 🙂

    • October 27, 2010 12:49 pm

      I took one last night! Feel much better 🙂 i will post the link to the conference!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. October 27, 2010 12:24 pm

    Yummm pizza! The boyfriend and I are planning on some this weekend; we’re either going to hit up one of our favorite flatbread pizza shops or make our own (just got a great foccacia recipe). Rest up those legs girl!

  3. Emily permalink
    October 28, 2010 12:17 am

    Hey Dear,

    You better send me the date of that conference so I don’t plan our awesome vacation for then! Also, best pizza hands down is in Naples, Italy. I’m quite found of the little pizza joint outside of the US Navy Support Site near Gricignano, Italy. My favorite, was a pizza with white sauce, corn, ham, and mozzarella…YUM! Finally, while you are super nice, maybe you should start laying down the law. Didn’t they teach you how to yell at people when you were in college?? If anything, keep on them so you don’t have to pick up the slack. This will give you more time to spend at home with your great hubby!

    Love, Em

  4. October 28, 2010 12:37 am

    What a nice boyfriend..pizza looks great!!

    Have not heard about that conference, but sounds pretty good!!

  5. October 28, 2010 2:01 pm

    Oh gosh, that pizza looks delicious with that melted cheese! Maybe the conference will be the excuse I’ve been needing to visit Colorado?

  6. October 28, 2010 2:14 pm

    I love pizza! There is a little local place here who has the best deep dish. YUM! Oh, and another place that makes incredible buffalo chicken pizza. greta!

  7. October 29, 2010 1:42 pm

    I love pizza — Old Chicago is my favorite place to go, their taco pizza is delicious!

    • October 29, 2010 3:55 pm

      Holly, I was just talking to Hubby about how I wish Old C’s would make a GF deep dish pizza! Heavenly!

  8. October 29, 2010 4:20 pm

    I LOVE PIZZA! 😀

  9. October 30, 2010 2:01 pm

    I am thinking about going to the conference too! I am still on the fence about it. I am obsessed with Boulder, CO though.

"Musings" Welcome!

