Skip to content

Rock N’ Roll Baby!

October 24, 2010

Hubby did it! He ran his first and last half marathon! We both ran in the Rock N’ Roll Half Marathon this past weekend, and although I ran slower than I normally would, running next to my man was pretty awesome 🙂 Way to go baby!

My sister came with us, and thank goodness she did! She was able to park the car for us while we ran through the streets to get to the starting line amongst the 16,000 other runners! Because she was so sweet, we treated her to lunch 🙂 (not to mention I burned 1,105 calories and needed some grub!)

Check out the view! Yup, those are the slopes 🙂

La Sandia at Park Meadows Mall, the Vistas is where we ate. Highly recommended! It also has a fantastic weekend brunch of which Hubby partook 🙂

Fresh chips and salsa for a snack. Delish!

Hubby had BBQ Brisket Enchiladas with a runny egg over top and black beans and potatoes to accompany it. I won’t lie, I had a few bites 🙂

Rach had Chicken Tinga Tacos with Spanish Rice and Black Beans. I liked this as well, but the chicken was super tough to chew through. That I did NOT like 😦

I had a gorgeous and delicious Habanero Shrimp Ceviche with a side of tortilla chips. I was in heaven! Not only was this the perfect size, but it didn’t leave me stuffed. I’m a big fan of Ceviche!

I look a bit slow…it was very sunny!

Great weekend! What did you do? Ever run a half marathon before? How was it for you?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    October 25, 2010 11:59 am

    Congrats!!!! I’ve never run a half-marathon before…but I played a tennis tournament over the weekend 😀

  2. October 25, 2010 12:06 pm

    Awesome job on your race!! I just ran a 5K this weekend with my boyfriend, that’s where I’m at with running right now but there’s definitely more to come 🙂

  3. October 25, 2010 3:47 pm

    Congrats to you and your Hubby 🙂

  4. October 25, 2010 4:32 pm

    On congrats to you both! My first half marathon is less than two weeks away!!

  5. October 25, 2010 5:04 pm

    Congrats to both of you for completing the half marathon. How fun it must be to run next to your man 🙂 I hope me and the fiance are able to run a race soon, even if it’s just 5K, it will be fun to cross the finish line together…..yes, I’m cheesy like that 🙂

    Habanero Shrimp Ceviche looks good. I’ve never seen it come in a soup form like that, I’ve only tasted the fresh shrimp ceviche marinated in lime..then we eat it as appetizers and use it as dip with chips.

    • October 25, 2010 5:13 pm

      Lea,it is a great feeling!!

      Yea, i expected it to be more chunky. It was delicious though and the lime was evident!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  6. October 25, 2010 7:36 pm

    Congrats!!!! I’ve never ran further than to my mailbox but maybe someday 😀

"Musings" Welcome!

