Skip to content

Finally!

October 23, 2010

Amylu’s is FINALLY making Gluten Free Meatballs and selling them at COSTCO!!!!! Let’s talk about the best day ever…wait, I just did 🙂

I’ve been dying to try these Chicken Cranberry and Jalapeno Meatballs 🙂 Tonight was the night!

First I sauteed up a piece of bacon…for flava! And tossed in about a cup of sliced mushrooms. After charring a bit of the bacon, I added 2 tbsp of Earth Balance to loosen up the mixture. Next I added in 1 summer squash and 1 zucchini, sliced, and sauteed until browned. I next added in the meatballs (they were already cooked, so I really just needed to heat them) and gave the mix a stir! Then I tossed in a tbsp of chopped garlic and a full sprig of rosemary, chopped. Lastly went the chopped heirloom tomato (on the mushy side!) and my brand spankin’ new Farm Fresh Spinach!

 

This dinner was AMAZING! My sister said it tasted like it came right out of the ground…nice and fresh 🙂

Have you ever found a product at the store that you are super excited to try? What was it?

Do you go grocery shopping with a list and do you deviate from your list? (I do all the time!)

 

P.S. Only about 2 weeks until Foodbuzz!

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2010 1:27 pm

    I go with a list and try to end up less than 5 extra items! Those meatballs sound yummy! It’s always hard to find meatballs gluten free.. so I usually just make them myself hehe.

    • October 24, 2010 11:31 pm

      Katie, I try to have a list and then I allow myself a veggie, fruit, and protein splurge 🙂

  2. October 24, 2010 6:03 pm

    I never have a list since I never follow it anyway. This leads to forgetting what I REALLY need but I don’t mind 😀

    • October 24, 2010 11:31 pm

      Anne, you crack me up! I make the list on my phone so that way I will never forget it 🙂 Doesn’t keep me from deviating though!

  3. October 25, 2010 5:17 pm

    I’ve gone to a cash budget for groceries to keep my grocery splurging to a minimum and it really forces me to keep to my list. The husband, however, gets sent to the store for one thing and comes back with 2 or 3 added purchases. We’ve been joking all week about his ‘unauthorized’ ice cream purchase.

    • October 25, 2010 5:27 pm

      Haha, i think i’m worse out of me and my husband! We made an unauthorized ice cream purchase as well!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  4. October 25, 2010 11:17 pm

    OMG…are you going to foodbuzz??? I am too!!! I cannot wait to meet you!!
    Michelle

"Musings" Welcome!

