Skip to content

Hubby Does It Again!

October 20, 2010

Hello lovely blog readers! Before I get started, I would like to announce that I missed my 200th blog posting! This will be number 202!! I can’t believe it 🙂 And onto more exciting news…;-)

And Hubby comes in with yet another win! Dinner again! I’m sorry ladies, but I must say that I feel like the luckiest woman in the world 🙂 (I’m sure you all feel the same way when you get this treatment!)

Like I said, and if you have trouble getting your husband to help in the kitchen, I create the menu and then he takes it from there. Hubby has always been amazing at cooking…but he needs a recipe or an idea to get him started. If I just say, “make dinner” he gets really overwhelmed and has no idea where to start. Yet, if I give him an idea, sometimes he gets really creative!

Tonight for example, I said I wanted Soy Glazed Cod, Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Butternut Squash. He surely made that, but it was unbelievably good!

The Cod marinade was Tamari, Smoked Paprika, Red Chili Flakes, and Vanilla Extract! Wow! I walked into the house and almost passed out from the amazing aroma! The Brussels Sprouts were roasted in Garlic Gold (makes everything better!) And the Butternut Squash was roasted in olive oil and some were tossed in Turmeric, others in Sesame Seeds and others roasted plain.

And a slice of Great Harvest Gluten Free Buckwheat Bread 🙂 Because I’ve wanted some all day!

Dinner was wonderful, sweetie! Thanks!

In other news, today was good 🙂 My moods have been pretty stable and uplifted lately! I was a bit grumpy this weekend because of my stomach blockage, but now I feel fantastic 🙂 My energy has been pretty high as well too.

My tummy was a bit out of wack this morning, so my workout was meh. Half of it spent in the bathroom, the other half on the treadmill. However, I stayed cool, calm, and collected 🙂 Normally, I would freak out and get really upset, but I’m making progress!

Finished the day off with a fantastic yoga practice. I.LOVE.YOGA!

Namaste, my friends!

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 1:35 am

    that cod looks fabulous, and sounds delicious !

    YAAAY for good moods + high energy ! 😀

  2. October 20, 2010 9:26 am

    congrats on the 200… i mean, 202 🙂

    and for having someone to cook for you. doubly awesome! 🙂

  3. October 20, 2010 2:22 pm

    I’m glad you’re feeling better Alyssa! Your hubby is sweet for fixing dinner!

    • October 20, 2010 3:26 pm

      He sure is! Thanks, Holly! I hope you can sleep like a baby tonight!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  4. October 20, 2010 4:37 pm

    Congrats on 202 posts!!!

    And yes you ARE a lucky lucky woman, your husband cooks and it’s HEALTHY. My bf does cook.. ehmm.. once in 3 months and always the same dish, I love the gesture but sometimes I do wish he would switch recipes 😉

    • October 20, 2010 5:15 pm

      Well i have to tell him what to cook, but then he gets creative!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  5. October 20, 2010 7:44 pm

    That is so awesome that your man cooks for you, my boyfriend has only done that once. But he knows I really enjoy doing it and sometimes I get frustrated with him in the kitchen, haha, so he just ask to help from time to time 😉 And I feel ya on having weird stomach issues, mine has been acting weird all week, today is feeling a little bit better. Oh the joys sometimes, haha.

"Musings" Welcome!

