Skip to content

Fly Fishing with Pops

October 15, 2010

My Dad absolutely loves fly fishing, and of course, Hubby, knew he would too. My Dad comes to visit us in CO whenever he gets a chance…he loves it out here, and we love having him!

Dad bought Hubby his very first fly fishing pole! He was so excited 🙂

Hubby heard of these wonderful cabins in Pine, CO, so we figured this would be the perfect opportunity to check them out! Off to Pine we go! Prepare for a photo montage 🙂

The cabins were absolutely adorable 🙂 I would actually refer to them more as bungalows…we stayed in the Cliff House and it was literally a one room cabin with a kitchenette hanging over a cliff overlooking the Platte river. Absolutely breathtaking!

Good face, Dad 🙂

Settled in to nibble on some wine and cheese, sip on some wine, and devour some GF cornbread and turkey chili for dinner!

I love spending time with family 🙂 How often do you get to see your family?

 

P.S. Friday night the giveaway closes out! Don’t forget to submit your entry!! Thanks to everyone who has 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    October 15, 2010 12:31 pm

    It is gorgeous out there! So lucky! I, unfortunately, do not get to see my family a whole lot because we live all over the country! I am in Florida, but my grandparents are in Arizona, Aunts in Idaho, and other Aunt in Denver….We are planning a family reunion next year, though, because my Papa (grandaddy) is turning the big 7-0! Can’t wait to see everyone in Denver!

    • October 15, 2010 1:27 pm

      Alex, that is how my family is too. My immediate family is in florida, so i don’t see them much. Have fun in denver!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. October 15, 2010 12:53 pm

    What a cute cabin! I love the log bed in the background 🙂

  3. October 15, 2010 1:02 pm

    how fun 🙂 I love that cabin!

  4. October 15, 2010 8:56 pm

    What a fun trip. The fiance’s hobby is fishing. He’s out in the ocean right now doing spear fishing 🙂 We went to Mammoth recently for a trout fishing trip, he would love to go to this place. Lovely photos, I can almost smell the trees from my computer.

    I like the cute cabin and the beautiful surroundings.

    • October 15, 2010 9:26 pm

      We have great fly fishing in CO! You should come visit!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  5. October 17, 2010 11:12 am

    Oi, fishing AND wine and cheese. Sounds perfect for me. I’m in love with all the pics in this post, the atmosphere is lovely 🙂

  6. October 18, 2010 12:44 pm

    What a fun time!! I enjoy spending time with my family, but I do not get to see them much. : (

  7. October 18, 2010 3:41 pm

    Looks awesome!

"Musings" Welcome!

